Kaun Banega Crorepati Winners List of All Season

Kaun Banega Crorepati is undoubtly the biggest quiz show ever on the Indian television till date, as it gives the participants the opportunity to make millions by using their knowledge and skill. “Kaun Banega Crorepati” is based on the UK show called “Who Wants to be a Millionaire?”.

Kaun Banega Crorepati Winners


Since the game show started in the year 2000, several contestants have sat on the Hot Seat. But very few managed to get to the top winning the whopping prize money that has been offered to the winner in every season. KBC made many common people Crorepati and changed the several people life.


KBC has yielded so many winners in almost all the seasons. But hardly 2-3 contestants managed to win the jackpot. The show has completed 8 seasons so far and now its running 9th season successfully.


Here is the list of the jackpot winners in all the seasons of Kaun Banega Crorepati.


Season 1:

Kaun Banega Crorepati Winners


Season 1 of “Kaun Banega Crorepati” was presented in the year 2000-01. Harshvardhan Nawathe, the then student of Indian Civil Service, was the first person to win the jackpot of Rs.1 Crore in KBC Season 1.



Season 2:

Kaun Banega Crorepati Winners


Kaun Banega Crorepati came back with its second season in 2005, after a gap of four years. This season, Brijesh Dwivedi became Crorepati on the show, A special episode was held in this season where the famous bollywood couple, Ajay Devgan & Kajol bagged the same amount as the winner.


Season 3:


The third season of KBC was hosted by Shahrukh Khan due to Amitabh Bachchan’s illness which was aired on 22nd July 2007. Unfortunately, this season failed to yield any winner.


Season 4:

Kaun Banega Crorepati Winners


KBC Season 4 was the comeback of Mr.Bachchan where Rahat Taslim, the them medical entrance examinee, managed to win Rs. 1 Crore from the show.



Season 5:

Kaun Banega Crorepati Winners


Sushil Kumar, an ordinary computer operator, was the first ever contestant to win the jackpot of Rs.5 Crores, which actually changed his life. Anil Kumar Sinha was another contestant who won Rs 1 crore this season.



Season 6:

Kaun Banega Crorepati Winners


In the season 6 there were 2 crorepati namely Manoj Kumar Raina, Sunmeet Kaur Sawhney.



Season 7:

Kaun Banega Crorepati Winners


Kaun Banega Crorepati Season 7 again saw two Crorepati contestants, Taj Mohammad Rangrez and Firoz Fatima winning Rs 1 crore each. The tagline for this popular season was “Seekhna Band to Jeetna Band”.



Season 8:

Kaun Banega Crorepati Winners


Brothers Achin and Sarthak Narula created history on “Kaun Banega Crorepati” by winning an incredible prize money of Rs 7 crore in Season 8, they become the 1st highest prize money winner of the show as this title was hold by Sushil Kumar who Rs. 5 Crore.



Season 9:

Kaun Banega Crorepati Winners


Kaun Banega Crorepati with its tagline Jawab Dene Ka Samay Aa Gaya Hai in Season 9, is rocking with the highest TRP in Sony TV with its all new set and theme.
The ninth season of Amitabh Bachchan’s Kaun Banega Crorepati got it’s first crorepati in the form of Anamika Majumdar. The homemaker and NGO worker from Jamshedpur is a commerce graduate and runs her own NGO called ‘Faith in India’.


Stay tune for Latest updates and Follow us @ Facebook-Page

Add Comment